Skip to content

This Year

March 11, 2013

Part of the reason I started this blog is because, at almost 30-years old (gulp…..big birthday this year!) I definitely thought I’d be so much farther in life than I am.  

Now, don’t get me wrong.  I have a wonderful life!  I have a beautiful two year old little girl, an amazing husband, and wonderful family, friends, & neighbors.  In that aspect, my life is full of joy and I’m so blessed to have that, especially when I think how my life could have been…..but that’s a story for another day. 😉  

Professionally, I wanted to have this amazing career in broadcast journalism and use that as platform to make an impact on this world and even help change it.  Big dreams, I know.  I’m realizing, now, that my impact on this world may not be on such a grand scale but it’s up to me to still make an impact of some kind.  Though I still haven’t had a chance to figure out exactly how, yet, (most of my time is spent following said two-year-old around…lol) that’s my goal for the year.  Part of me hopes that putting myself out there,  even if I only reach one person, will help inspire others just as reading other’s stories has helped inspire me.  

After all, isn’t that part of what we’re all here for?  In this hectic world it’s nice to have an escape and realize there are people out there who can restore our faith in humanity and inspire us to do great things and expand ourselves beyond the little bubble we live in day to day.  If we’re so stuck in “this is how it is” and unwilling to open our minds, even if for a brief moment, then what’s the point?  In that regard, it is almost like we’re the proverbial sheep just doing the same thing day in and day out.  I don’t want to live my life that way and I want to set an example for my daughter to not be afraid to live life…..to really live life!  Who knows….maybe it will inspire her to do great things.  

Image

From → Life Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

BrainSticky

Ramblings of an Ad Man

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The Big Sheep Blog

Where imagination, business and life collide.

Preservation in Pink

Historic preservation, coffee, community + pink flamingos

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

The Science of Mom

The Heart and Science of Parenting

I Spy....

Life and the world through my eyes.

